How to edit assigned employees in Security Groups

To edit an existing Security Group, simply navigate through to your Security Groups by going to:

  • General Settings > Security Groups

On the Security Groups page, select the Security Group you wish to edit assigned employees in by clicking on the name.

Screen_Shot_2017-10-30_at_8.56.24_am.png

In the new screen, you will need to click on Group Members which is located at the top centre of the page.

Screen_Shot_2017-10-13_at_5.34.12_pm.png

This will allow you to edit the Name of the Security Group, the Teams and the Individual Members that are a part of it.

Screen_Shot_2017-10-13_at_5.32.59_pm.png 

  • Assigning new employees or teams to the security group.

Click on the Teams or Members fields to open a drop-down menu. Simply click on the name of the team or employee in that drop-down menu to assign them to the security group.

 

  • Removing employees or teams from a security group 

Click on the X featured next to their name and they will be removed from the Security Group.


To finalize all changes, click Save.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments