Employment Hero allows organisations to create, configure and assign certifications to their employees. These certifications can be licences, qualifications, checks (such as police and credit checks) or even training that an organisation requires from their employees.
As an Admin/Owner, you can add and assign certifications to employees by navigating to the Certifications section of the General Settings tab. Employees will then have to fill out the certifications that have been assigned to them in their My Files section.
To add a certification to your company, log in to Employment Hero as an Admin/Owner and go to:
General Settings > Certifications
The certifications settings page contains a list of all certifications that have been added to that company. Each certification will be listed with the following information Certificate Type, Certificate Name, Employees Required and Actions. Users are also able to use the action buttons to view more details.
An organisation can setup and configure these certifications in General Settings under the Certifications tab. As an Admin/Owner, you can add and assign certifications to employees by clicking the “Add new” button.
Each certification can be configured to have the following:
- State/Territory (optional)
- Expiry date or Renewal date (if there is no expiry date)
- Supporting documentation (optional)
- Resources (optional)
- Questions regarding previous driving offences/accident (optional)
Admin/Owner, are able to upload a supporting resource that can be viewed by their employees. When configuring the certification the organisation will also be able to assign it to specific employees, teams or even locations decide whether the certification requires approval from managers.
Once a certification has been saved, all employees who were assigned to the certification will be sent an email prompting them to fill out their details.
There is no way to edit a certification once it has been saved. Organisations can un-assign employees or assign new ones by using the "Assign" action button, however they are unable to edit any other details. Un-assigning employees from a certification will archive the certification in the employee's file and they will no longer be required to complete it if they haven't already. Deleting the certification entirely will permanently delete it from all employee files that are assigned to the certification.
Un-assigning employees from a certification or Deleting the certification entirely will permanently delete it from all employee files (who were unassigned). This also means that if an employee is re-assigned the same certification after being un-assigned form it, they will have to re-submit their details.