Employee management HR FAQ: How do I re-activate a terminated employee

Question

How do I re-active a terminated employee?

HR Best Practice

Reactivating a terminated employee will allow you to keep the employee's original login/account email. When the reactivated employee logs in again, it's important that you remind them to update any personal details which may have changed.

Availability

HR Plan:   Free   Standard   Premium   Platinum
  User Access:   Employee   Manager   Admin

  This is the default access level, excluding any changes made via our Custom Security feature.

Answer

You can re-active a terminated employee from the Personnel Overview page by using the Re-activation feature.

Important

You can only use the re-activation feature if the employee status shows as terminated.

Re-activating an employee
  1. Click the   Employee menu.
  2. Click the Actions button.
  3. Click the Re-active Employee button.
    Re-activate_1.jpg
  4. Choose from the following options:
    • No, I do not want to trigger onboarding checklists.
    • Yes, I want to trigger onboarding checklists.
  5. Click the Re-Activate button.
    Re-activate_2.jpg
Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.