HR platform content editor: Blocks

Overview

You can create, edit, and delete blocks within our Template Management feature. 

Important

This feature is currently a legacy version of our content management module. However, there are specific circumstances we may consider allowing you to use the Platform Content Editor feature. If you would like further information, please contact our support team.

If you are interested in finding out about the recent version on the Platform Content Editor feature, you can refer to our PDF Editor article.

Availability

HR Plan:   Free   Standard   Premium   Platinum
Payroll Plan:   Standard   Premium

Getting started

Creating a block

Helpful Hint

For details on how to access the Template Management feature, refer to this article.

  1. Click the Blocks button.
    Blocks_1.jpg
  2. Complete the required fields and click the OK button.

    Helpful Hint

    Select the optional blocks option to create a grouping of text that the platform classes as pre-defined text, which you can make optional and/or remove during the drafting stage.

    Select the block group option to create a collection of optional blocks. If you add an optional block to an optional clause and there are at least 2 or more blocks within the same group, then the system will force the template creator to ensure there is only 1 option present before finalisation.

    Blocks_2.jpg
  3. Click the Save and Preview button.
  4. Click the Return button to return to your templates or the Edit button to make further changes.

Maintain

Editing a block

Helpful Hint

For details on how to access the Template Management feature, refer to this article.

  1. Hover over the block you need to edit and double click the Edit button. 
    Blocks_3.jpg
  2. Make the required changes and click the Ok button.
    Blocks_4.jpg
  3. Click the Save and Preview button.
  4. Click the Return button to return to your templates or the Edit button to make further changes.
Deleting a block

Helpful Hint

For details on how to access the Template Management feature, refer to this article.

  1. Right click on the block you wish to delete. 
  2. Click the Remove Block button.
    Blocks_5.jpg
  3. Click the Save and Preview button.
  4. Click the Return button to return to your templates or the Edit button to make further changes.
Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.