HR platform: Update cost centres

Overview

As an organisation, you can have multiple locations based in different suburbs or states. In these cases, your business would have different employees employed in each area, so having a location register, with a record of each address and the site hierarchy, will allow you to maintain an accurate record of who works where within your organisation.

This feature allows you to synchronise the locations created on your payroll platform and make them selectable within Employment Hero. This will ensure Employment Hero has the latest payroll configuration data and ensures the employee records on Employment Hero have the correct information.

Important

The Payroll platform refers to cost centres as locations, however, locations in the HR platform refer to an employee's physical location.

Availabilty

HR Plan:   Free   Standard   Premium   Platinum
Payroll Plan:   Standard   Premium

Getting started

Updating cost centres
  1. Click the Payroll Settings menu.
  2. Click the Cost Centres submenu.
  3. Click the Update From Payroll button.
    Cost_1.jpg

    Helpful Hint

    The Cost Centres page will now show a grey Updated button. This means the HR platform has successfully imported your cost centres from the Payroll platform.

    Cost_2.jpg

Further information

Ongoing synchronisation with the payroll platform

Once you have connected your Payroll and HR platforms, the HR platform becomes the source of truth for your company settings, payroll settings, and employee file data. To read further details on how to manage locations on the Payroll platform, refer to the following article.

When you first connect the two platforms, the HR platform will pull the data from the Payroll platform into the HR platform, such as your location data. Any additional changes to locations after this initial integration, requires you to update your pay schedule data manually.

Once you have imported any recent changes from the Payroll platform, you can make amendments to an employee's file, such as their employment details. To read further details on how to update an employee's employment details, refer to the following article.

Why does the location show as disabled?

The HR platform will show a location as disabled, if the data no longer exists on your Payroll platform. You can not delete disabled locations if you have used them previously within the HR platform.

The reason for this is platform data accountability and ensuring that when you use the Audit Trail feature, we display the correct logs of what changes occurred within your platform.

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.