My tasks

Overview

Organising your tasks into a structured list can make your workload a lot more manageable. It allows you to view a list of your completed and uncompleted tasks and provides you with a sense of accomplishment when you mark an action item as completed.

The My Tasks feature allows you to create your own task list, add any required subtasks and mark these activities off as you complete them. You can also edit this information if it changes and delete the tasks it is no longer required.

This feature is also where you can view tasks assigned to you by your peers and/or your manager. The details on who gave you this assignment, and the work required for you to undertake will all be visible to you.

Availibility

HR Plan:   Free   Standard   Premium   Platinum
Payroll Plan:   Standard   Premium

Getting started

Creating a task
  1. Click the Tasks menu.
  2. Click the My Tasks tab.
  3. Click the Create Task button.
    Tasks_1.jpg
  4. Complete the following fields:
    • Name.
    • Owner.

    Important

    The task owner is the user required to complete the task. By selecting a user; who is not yourself; means that you are assigning the task to another user. However, the platform will still list you as the person who created the task.

    Warning

    If you have selected a team as the owner of a task, the platform will assign each member of the team their own individual task. The platform does not allow you to set a task as a collaborative endeavour or owned by a team.

    • Description.
    • Assigned date.
    • Due date.
    • Collaborators
  5. Click the Subtask button and list any additional subtasks.
    Tasks_2.jpg
  6. Click the Create button.
    Tasks_3.jpg
Adding a comment
  1. Click the Tasks menu.
  2. Click the My Tasks tab.
  3. Click the Action button.
  4. Click the View button.
    Tasks_4.jpg
  5. In the comment box, type your comment in and click the Send button.
    Tasks_5.jpg
Re-assigning a task

Warning

The creator of a task can re-assign the existing task to another employee, while an Admin or Owner can re-assign the task regardless if they were the creator of the task or not.

  1. Click the Tasks menu.
  2. Click the My Tasks tab.
  3. Click the Action button.
  4. Click the Edit button.
    Tasks_6.jpg
  5. In the Owner field select the employee being re-assigned the task.
  6. Click the Save button.
    Tasks_7.jpg
Marking a subtask as complete

Warning

Marking sub task as complete does not mark a task as complete.

  1. Click the Tasks menu.
  2. Click the My Tasks tab.
  3. Click the Action button.
  4. Click the View button.
    Tasks_8.jpg
  5. Click the Completed tick box.
    Tasks_9.jpg
Marking a task as complete
  1. Click the Tasks menu.
  2. Click the My Tasks tab.
  3. Click the Action button.
  4. Click the View button.
    Tasks_10.jpg
  5. Click the Completed tick box.
    Tasks_11.jpg

Maintain

Viewing assigned tasks
  1. Click the Tasks menu.
  2. Click the My Tasks tab.
  3. Click the Actions button.
  4. Click the View button.
    Tasks_12.jpg

    Helpful Hint

    You will now see the details of your assigned task and any additional subtasks on your screen.

    Tasks_13.jpg
Editing a comment
  1. Click the Tasks menu.
  2. Click the My Tasks tab.
  3. Click the Action button.
  4. Click the View button.
    Tasks_14.jpg
  5. Click the Three Dots button.
  6. Click the Edit button.
    Tasks_15.jpg
  7. Make the required changes and click the Save button.
    Tasks_16.jpg
Editing an assigned task

Important

You can not change the owner, assigned date and due date of a task that another user assigned to you.

You can also only edit a pending task, the platform does not allow you to edit a completed task.

  1. Click the Tasks menu.
  2. Click the My Tasks tab.
  3. Click the Actions button.
  4. Click the Edit button.
    Tasks_17.jpg
  5. Make the required changes and click the Save button.
    Tasks_18.jpg
Deleting a comment
  1. Click the Tasks menu.
  2. Click the My Tasks tab.
  3. Click the Action button.
  4. Click the View button.
    Tasks_21.jpg
  5. Click the Three Dots button.
  6. Click the Delete button.
    Tasks_22.jpg
  7. Click the Delete button.
    Tasks_23.jpg
Deleting an assigned task

Important

You cannot delete a task another user assigned to you.

You also can only delete a pending task, the platform does not allow you to delete a completed task.

  1. Click the Tasks menu.
  2. Click the My Tasks tab.
  3. Click the Actions button.
  4. Click the Delete button.
    Tasks_19.jpg
  5. Click the Delete button.
    Tasks_20.jpg
Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.