Tasks I created

Overview

Organising your tasks into a structured list can make your workload a lot more manageable. It allows you to view a list of your completed and uncompleted tasks and provides you with a sense of accomplishment when you mark an action item as completed.

The Tasks I Created feature allows you to view all the tasks you have created, who you assigned this work to and reassign those tasks if the person undertaking this assignment changes. You can also edit this information if it changes and delete the task if it is no longer required.

Availibility

HR Plan:   Free   Standard   Premium   Platinum
Payroll Plan:   Standard   Premium

Getting started

Creating a task
  1. Click the Tasks menu.
  2. Click the Tasks I Created tab.
  3. Click the Create Task button.
    Tasks_1.jpg
  4. Complete the following fields:
    • Name.
    • Owner.

    Important

    The task owner is the user required to complete the task. By selecting a user; who is not yourself; means that you are assigning the task to another user. However, the platform will still list you as the person who created the task.

    Warning

    If you've selected a team as the owner of a task, the platform will assign each member of the team their own individual task. The platform does not allow you to set a task as a collaborative endeavour or owned by a team.

    • Description.
    • Assigned date.

    Important

    The HR platforms use's the assigned date to determine when to send a notification to the task owner about their upcoming tasks.

    • Due date.
    • Collaborators
  5. Click the Subtask button and list any addtional subtasks.
    Tasks_2.jpg
  6. Click the Create button.
    Tasks_3.jpg
Adding a comment
  1. Click the Tasks menu.
  2. Click the Tasks I Created tab.
  3. Click the Action button.
  4. Click the View button.
    Tasks_4.jpg
  5. In the comment box, type your comment in and click the Send button.
    Tasks_5.jpg
Re-assigning a task

Warning

The creator of a task can re-assign the existing task to another employee, while an Admin or Owner can re-assign the task regardless if they were the creator of the task or not.

  1. Click the Tasks menu.
  2. Click the Other Tasks tab.
  3. Click the Action button.
  4. Click the Edit button.
    Tasks_12.jpg
  5. In the Owner field select the employee being re-assigned the task.
  6. Click the Save button.
    Tasks_14.jpg
Marking a subtask as complete

Important

As the user who created the task, you can mark a subtask as complete on behalf of the owner.

  1. Click the Tasks menu.
  2. Click the Tasks I Created tab.
  3. Click the Action button.
  4. Click the View button.
    Tasks_4.jpg
  5. Click the Completed tick box.
    Tasks_15.jpg
Marking a task as complete

Important

As the user who created the task, you can mark the task as complete on behalf of the owner.

  1. Click the Tasks menu.
  2. Click the Tasks I Created tab.
  3. Click the Action button.
  4. Click the View button.
    Tasks_4.jpg
  5. Click the Completed tick box.
    Tasks_16.jpg

Maintain

Viewing a task
  1. Click the Tasks menu.
  2. Click the Tasks I Created tab.
  3. Click the Actions button.
  4. Click the View button.
    Tasks_4.jpg

    Helpful Hint

    You will now see the details of the assigned task and any additional subtasks on your screen.

    Tasks_17.jpg
Editing a comment
  1. Click the Tasks menu.
  2. Click theTasks I Created tab.
  3. Click the Action button.
  4. Click the View button.
    Tasks_6.jpg
  5. Click the Three Dots button.
  6. Click the Edit button.
    Tasks_7.jpg
  7. Make the required changes and click the Save button.
    Tasks_8.jpg
Editing a task

Important

You can only edit a pending task, the platform does not allow you to edit a completed task.

  1. Click the Tasks menu.
  2. Click the Tasks I Created tab.
  3. Click the Actions button.
  4. Click the Edit button.
    Tasks_12.jpg
  5. Make the required changes and click the Save button.
    Tasks_18.jpg
Deleting a comment
  1. Click the Tasks menu.
  2. Click theTasks I Created tab.
  3. Click the Action button.
  4. Click the View button.
    Tasks_9.jpg
  5. Click the Three Dots button.
  6. Click the Delete button.
    Tasks_10.jpg
  7. Click the Delete button.
    Tasks_11.jpg
Deleting a task

Important

You can only delete a pending task, the platform does not allow you to delete a completed task.

  1. Click the Tasks menu.
  2. Click the Tasks I Created tab.
  3. Click the Actions button.
  4. Click the Delete button.
    Tasks_13.jpg
  5. Click the Delete button.
    Tasks_19.jpg
Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.