Organising your tasks into a list can make your workload a lot more manageable. It allows you to view a list of your completed and uncompleted tasks and provides you with a sense of accomplishment when you have marked them off.
The Other Tasks feature provides you insight into the activities being undertaken within your organisation, such as who created what task, who received this work to complete, progress being made, and also to reassign this piece of work if the person undertaking this project changes. You can also edit this information if it changes and delete the task if it is no longer required.
If you are a manager, you can only see the tasks assigned to your direct employees, whereas if you are an admin or owner, you can see all the tasks within your organisation except the tasks you created. You can use the Tasks I Created feature to view the tasks you created.
This is the default access level per user and whether they have view, edit and delete access, excluding any changes made via our Custom Security feature.
These steps show you how to create a task, add any required comments, re-assign it to another user and also how to mark as complete a subtask or the whole task itself.
- Click the Tasks menu.
- Click the Other Tasks tab.
- Click the Create Task button.
- Complete the following fields:
The task owner is the user required to complete the task. By selecting a user; who is not yourself means that you are assigning the task to another user. However, the platform will still list you as the person who created the task.
If you have selected a team as the owner of a task, the platform will assign each member of the team their own individual task. The platform does not allow you to set a task as a collaborative endeavour or owned by a team.
- Assigned date.
- Due date.
You can only add a collaborator if you are on our premium or platinum pricing plan.
- Click the Subtask button and list any additional subtasks.
- Click the Create button.
The creator of a task can re-assign the existing task to another employee, while an Admin or Owner can re-assign the task regardless if they were the creator of the task or not.
The below premise will show you how to edit the details of a task, how to reassign them to another user, and how to delete an entry you no longer need.
You can not change the owner, assigned date, or due date of a task that another user assigned to you. You can also only edit a pending task. The platform does not allow you to edit a completed task.
So you have now managed your other tasks and you are now wondering, what next can I do. There are two recommendations I would make on this front and they are:
- HR platform: Goals (OKRs) This feature shows you how you can use the Objective, Key Results (OKR) framework to help align and connect all your employees to your company goals.
- HR platform: Company Values This feature allows you to view the details of each of your organisation's chosen company values, enabling you to see the what your leadership team feels embody the vision and purpose of your business.