Organising your tasks into a list can make your workload a lot more manageable. It allows you to view a list of your completed and uncompleted tasks and provides you with a sense of accomplishment when you have marked them off.
The Other Tasks feature provides you insight into the activities being undertaken within your organisation such as who created what task, who received this work to complete, progress being made and also to reassign this piece of work if the person undertaking this project changes. You can also edit this information if it changes and delete the task if it is no longer required.
If you are a manager, you can only see the task assigned to your direct employees, whereas if you are an admin or owner you can see all the tasks within your organisation except the tasks you created. You can use the Tasks I Created feature to view the tasks you created.
- Click the Tasks menu.
- Click the My Tasks tab.
- Click the Other Tasks button.
- Click the Create Task button.
- Complete the following fields:
The task owner is the user required to complete the task. By selecting a user; who is not yourself; means that you are assigning the task to another user. However, the platform will still list you as the person who created the task.
If you have selected a team as the owner of a task, the platform will assign each member of the team their own individual task. The platform does not allow you to set a task as a collaborative endeavour or owned by a team.
- Assigned date.
- Due date.
- Click the Subtask button and list any additional subtasks.
- Click the Create button.
The creator of a task can re-assign the existing task to another employee, while an Admin or Owner can re-assign the task regardless if they were the creator of the task or not.
You can not change the owner, assigned date and due date of a task that another user assigned to you.
You can also only edit a pending task, the platform does not allow you to edit a completed task.