Admins no longer need to go into the payroll platform to grant employees access to the ClockMeIn app that is used for logging time and attendance.
How to turn this feature on
Once your organisation has been granted access to the ClockMeIn beta feature, you can turn this feature on by navigating to your company's Employment Settings:
At the bottom of the Employment Settings page is a setting called ClockMeIn. By default this field is turned off.
To enable this feature, set the ClockMeIn field to Yes. This will display a secondary setting which will set the default state of the ClockMeIn field when onboarding an employee through the Dashboard or Employee Files menu options.
Onboarding with ClockMeIn
Once the above company settings have been set, the ClockMeIn field will be visible during the onboarding process if the field Synchronise with payroll is selected:
Depending on the company setting Grant ClockMeIn access by default, the field Grant ClockMeIn will be checked accordingly.
Grant and revoke access through the employee file
Users with edit access to an employee's pay run details will be able to grant and revoke an employee's access to the ClockMeIn through their employee file:
If an employee has been granted access, the ClockMeIn access field will be set to Yes and their ClockMeIn ID will be displayed.
To revoke an employee's ClockMeIn access, simply set the ClockMeIn access field to No and click Save.
- If the organisation has Setup Mode turned ON, any employees granted ClockMeIn access during this period will not have this setting reflected in the payroll platform. This is to restrict the email that gets sent out when an employee is granted access.
- Once Setup Mode is turned OFF, all employees granted ClockMeIn access in Employment Hero will have this setting reflected in the payroll platform. When this occurs, the newly affected employees will receive an email notification with their Employee ID and PIN to log their time and attendance on the ClockMeIn app.