You must first activate the Rostering module. To find out how click here.
Log into Employment Hero as an Admin or Owner. Note: not as Manager.
Click on Rostering from the menu and you will see the Employee Schedule.
1. Assign shift to an employee
Find the employee.
Click on the day of the shift and set up duration in the following pop up window.
You can click Add a break to add a break for this shift.
After you create the shift, you can save it by clicking the Save button.
2. To Publish shift
If you save the shift without ticking the Publish box, the shift will be saved, but not published and the employee is not notified via email.
If you have ticked the Publish box before saving the shift, then the shift will be saved into the system and published. The employee is also notified via email.
If the shift is saved without ticking the Publish box, you can still publish the shift later.
Click the Publish button to publish the saved shift.
3. To unpublish shift
Click Unpublish X shifts button to unpublish all shifts.
If you have multiple published shifts and just want to unpublish a particular one, click on that shift to unpublish or edit that particular shift.
Note: whenever the employer publishes or unpublishes a shift, an update email will be sent to the employee who was assigned the shift.
3. Employee's availability
If an employee set the unavailability of certain days, these days will be indicated in the employer's schedule.