As an Admin/Owner, you can upload your company's policies to Employment Hero and share them with your employees.
Note: Sharing options are only applicable to employees. If you wish to share policies to your contractors then the policies must be shared to everyone.
How to upload policies
To upload a PDF of your policy, login to Employment Hero and navigate to Documents > Policies.
From the Policies page, click Upload your own policy. You will be presented with an Upload your own policy pop up.
You will need to upload the file and create a Name for it. After clicking Upload, you have the option to Save as Draft if you don't want to share the policy with your employees yet.
If you check "Is this policy mandatory?", an email will be sent to all staff notifying them that they need to read and accept the policy. They will also see a red notification label next to their Documents module until they acknowledge their documents.
When you are ready to share the uploaded policy, click on the Share Document button. You will be presented with the following popup:
By default, policies not shared to any employees. Here you can select to share the policy to employees that match ANY of the selected individual employees or specific teams/locations/employing entities.
For example, if all employees in your business are assigned one location, NSW, and you wish to share a policy to the Sales team, then it is best to select Sales in the Team option and leave the Location option blank. If you fill in both the team and location field, then all employees will be shared the policy even if the are not part of the Sales team.
If you make selections for specific teams/locations/employing entities, then the employee option will only provide a list of employees that do not fit into any of the above criteria.
Alternatively, you can share the policy with everyone in the organisation by selected Yes to Share to everyone.
Employment Hero allows you to archive policies that are no longer in use. All employees that have not acknowledged the policy will no longer be required to acknowledge it. Furthermore, you can search for employees that have acknowledged it through the Compliance Report
You can archive a policy by clicking the actions menu and pressing on archive.