When an organisation is integrated with Xero payroll, any changes made within Employment Hero will automatically be updated to Xero. This will cause any existing details in Xero to be overwritten.
In order to avoid loss of data, payroll admins should make all necessary changes to an employee's file within Employment Hero.
The following employee file data should be managed in Employment Hero as we keep a history of some of these key pieces of data:
|EH Module||Auto. sync to Xero?||Payroll Admin email?||Comments|
|Pay details||No||Yes||Xero API limitation: there is no way for EH to determine the correct Pay Template earnings line to safely update as Xero allows duplicate pay template earnings lines.|
|Super details||No||Yes||Xero API limitation|
Find more Xero help here