Files > Policies
Here you will see 2 options, to 'Add a new policy' or 'Upload your own policy'.
'Upload your own policy' allows you to simply upload a document. When your employees want to view this policy, they will then need to download this document.
'Add a new policy' allows you to select from the built-in industry agnostic policies which are available for you and any policies which you have built into the platform yourself using the Template Management tool, and have enabled in your Organisation Templates.
Whichever of the above methods you use, you will be asked to
- confirm whether the document is mandatory,
- and who you want to share it with.
Marking Policies as Mandatory
You will need to tick the box at the bottom of the policy if that policy is mandatory.
Marking a policy as mandatory means that anyone who you share this policy with will receive an email notification (unless you share this whilst in Setup Mode). When they sign in will see a notification next to the Files & Policies tabs, until acknowledged, the policy will display in red with a 'Required' tag, and then when they do view the policy they will be asked to tick a box to confirm that they have acknowledged and agree with the details of the policy.
It will then display a timestamp showing the exact date & time they acknowledged this (in the below screenshot you can see the top 2 policies have not yet been acknowledged, but the 3rd policy has).
Sharing Policies with Employees
When sharing policies, you will also be asked to choose who you would like to share each policy with.
You can share policies either to all employees (by clicking Yes, next to 'Share to everyone') or you can allocate these out by teams, location, employing entity or to individuals.
Employees would only need to meet one of the criteria to receive these policies, so in the example of the above screenshot, this policy would be shared to:
- anyone in my Admin team,
- anyone in my Support team,
- and anyone in my Brisbane Office.